Fargo is an American crime television series spiced up with an extra touch of black comedy and absurd, that is created and written for the most part, by Noah Hawley (also responsible for the Bones TV series). The executive producers behind this series are the Coen brothers, who were also the writers and directors of the 1996 film of the same name.

As seen also on the American Horror Story, the format of the show is an anthology, where each season is being set in a different era, with a different story and characters. Unlike the AHS though, here we also get to know a different cast in each season.

The first season of the show premiered on April 15, 2014 and a 10 episode second season, just premiered on October 12, 2015. Both of the seasons have received considerable critical acclaim and its first season has won 3 Emmy Awards (it was nominated for another 15), as well as 2 Golden Globe Awards.


Leave a Reply